Gah, Airports

i think I inherited my parent’s obsession with arriving at airports far too early. So right now I’m sitting waiting on my gate to be called and it is painful.

Alcohol is 2.5 times more expensive, food is 3 or 4 times the price. Cigarettes may be cheap, but that is scant reward. Both because I’ve stopped and because, even when I did, there is no place to smoke in this airport.

So boredom may be here for a while longer. It’s either that or horror at the direction the UK is going. Not to be melodramatic, but I’m not fully sure I feel safe going there. The way things are going it would not surprise me if some major diplomatic incident happened over the weekend and we all get marooned. But, we move on.

In the coming days, I will be posting many things. Because many things have happened in the past fortnight, several places gone, and I have some great advice for you all.

Till then, safe travels

Leave a Reply

